ABOUT UNIVERSITY

Photo of the Uneversity

The higher education institution was established in 1969 as a branch of the Leningrad State Institute of Culture named after N.K. Krupskaya, and in 1974 it was reorganized into the Kazan State Institute of Culture. In 1991 it was renamed as the Kazan State Institute of Arts and Cultures, in May, 1995 it received the status of academy and began to be called the Kazan State Academy of Culture and Arts. It received the status of university and was renamed the Kazan State University of Culture and Arts in July, 4, 2002.

Today the Kazan State University of Culture and Arts (KSUCA) is a dynamically developing leading regional centre of culture, science, education and art where classical traditions of the higher school are combined with the newest educational technologies.

The university is a progressively developing higher education institution that is constantly adapting to modern social, economic and political conditions. It is playing a more and more active role in integration in regional, federal and international educational spheres.


Nowadays, in the republics of the Middle Volga region there is no establishment of culture or educational institution of culture and arts in which our graduates do not work.
In view of modern inquiries in the development of culture and language of the Tatar people of our republic, the university carries out reception of entrants into some specializations, mainly on national language.
In 2001, on associative beginnings the Regional University Educational District was created, uniting more than twenty educational institutions of culture and arts of the Middle Volga region. The methodical and science centre of this district is KSUCA.

The central place of a young university in the dynamics of the region's development is determined both by its historic connection to the St. Petersburg University of culture and arts, and its orientation to research of interrelations and interconditionalities of culture, national creativity and classical art of the region.

Over 300 teachers, including 42 professors, 132 senior lecturers, more than 80 honored workers of art and science, 46 honored and national artists of Russia and the Republic of Tatarstan work in 30 departments of the university. Preparation of future workers in sphere of culture is carried out in 25 specialties and 45 specializations. About three thousand students are trained here annually.

Teachers of KSUCA actively participate in scientific and creative activities, study problems of history, philosophy, classical art, national cultures, ethnographies and folklore of people of the Volga region, cultural science, museum science, social pedagogics of library-information work, book promotion, documentary maintenance of management, and applied computer science. Scientific conferences of regional, all-Russia and international levels are annually spent at the university.

In cooperation with the Tatar State Academic Theater named after G. Kamal, the musical - drama theatre named after K. Tinchurin, the Theater of the Young Spectator, the TV Company "TNV" our University prepares actors and directors for professional and amateur theatres and film studios not only for Tatarstan, but also for other regions of the Russian Federation. Performing groups; orchestras and ensembles of national instruments, mixed and Tatar choruses, and choreographic collectives are created and successfully performing in KSUCA.

Together with the largest library-informational centres, (The State Library of the Republic of Tatarstan, the Republic Medical Library -Informational Centre, Scientific Library of Kazan State University named after N. Lobachevsky and others), our university trains specialists in the spheres of applied informatics, library-informational work, documents organization.

In 1999 and 2000 the University was awarded with the rank of winner for successful preparation of experts in the field of culture and arts, for achievements in educational, scientific and creative activity in the all-Russia competition of establishments and educational institutions called "'Culture' the Window to Russia". In 2000 it was awarded with the UNESCO exceptional gold medal "Outstanding Branch of the World".

In 2006 a group of scientists from the University was awarded with The Russian Federation State Prize in the sphere of education for the series of books called "Methodology and Technology for the Creation of a Regional System of Continuous Experts for the Sphere of Culture and Arts Training in the Middle Volga Region ".

ВУЗ СЕГОДНЯ


Вуз основан в 1969 году как филиал Ленинградского государственного института культуры им. Н.К. Крупской, в 1974 году реорганизован в Казанский государственный институт культуры. В 1991 году переименован в Казанский государственный институт искусств и культуры. В мае 1995 года получил статус академии, 4 июля 2002 года получил статус Казанского государственного университета культуры и искусств.

Сегодня Казанский государственный университет культуры и искусств (КГУКИ) – динамично развивающийся ведущий региональный центр культуры, науки, образования и искусства, в котором классические традиции высшей школы сочетаются с новейшими образовательными технологиями.

Университет – прогрессивно развивающийся вуз, адаптирующийся к современным социально-экономическим и общественно-политическим условиям, играющий все более активную интеграционную роль в региональном, федеральном и международном образовательном пространстве.

Сейчас в республиках Среднего Поволжья нет учреждений культуры, учебных заведений культуры и искусств, где бы ни работали наши выпускники.

С учетом современных запросов в развитии культуры и языка татарского народа республики и диаспор, Университет осуществляет прием абитуриентов для обучения по ряду специализаций преимущественно на национальном языке.

В 2001 году на ассоциативных началах создан Региональный университетский образовательный округ, объединяющий более 20 учебных заведений культуры и искусства Среднего Поволжья, методическим и научным центром которого является КГУКИ.

Центральное место молодого университета в динамике развития региона определено как наследственностью традиций Санкт-Петербургского университета культуры и искусств, так и ориентацией на исследование взаимосвязей и взаимообусловленности культуры, народного творчества и классического искусства региона.

На 30 кафедрах университета работают свыше 300 преподавателей, в том числе 42 профессора, 123 доцента, более 80 заслуженных деятелей науки, культуры, искусств России и Республики Татарстан, 46 народных и заслуженных артистов РФ и РТ. Подготовка будущих работников в сфере культуры осуществляется по 25 специальностям и 45 специализациям. По дневной и заочной формам обучаются ежегодно около 3 тыс. студентов.

Преподаватели КГУКИ активно участвуют в научной и творческой деятельности, разрабатывают проблемы истории, философии, классического искусства, национальных культур, этнографии и фольклора народов Поволжья, культурологии, музееведения, социальной педагогики библиотечно-информационной деятельности, книгораспространения, документационного обеспечения управления, прикладной информатики. В Университете ежегодно проводятся научные конференции регионального, всероссийского и международного уровней.

В содружестве с ТГАТ им. Г. Камала, музыкально-драматическим театром им. К. Тинчурина, ТЮЗом, театром кукол, телекомпанией «Новый век» ведется подготовка актеров и режиссеров для профессиональных и любительских театров и киностудий не только Татарстана, но и других регионов РФ. В КГУКИ созданы и успешно работают исполнительские коллективы: оркестры и ансамбли народных инструментов, смешанный и татарские хоры, хореографические коллективы.

Совместно с крупнейшеми библиотечно-информационными учреждениями (Национальная библиотека Республики Татарстан, Республиканский медицинский библиотечно-информационный центр, Научная библиотека Казанского государственного университета им. Н. Лобачевского, Республиканская юношеская библиотека и другие) осуществляется подготовка специалистов в сфере библиотечно-информационной деятельности, прикладной информатики, документоведения.

За успешную подготовку специалистов в области культуры и искусства, за достижения в учебной, научной и творческой деятельности Университет в 1999 г. и 2000 г. был удостоен звания лауреата Всероссийского конкурса учреждений и образовательных заведений «Культура: Окно в Россию», в 2000 г. награжден ЮНЕСКО памятной золотой медалью «Памятная ветвь мира».

В 2006 году группа ученых Университета удостоена премии Правительства Российской Федерации в области образования за цикл трудов "Методология и технологии реализации региональной сиситемы непрерывной профессиональной подготовки специалистов социокультурной сферы и искусств Среднего Поволжья"

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3